It is always good practice to read the online reviews of your Wilmington NC Moving Company or National Moving company before signing the dotted line. Reviews help you to find out first hand the types of experiences your neighbors and other customers have had with the company.

We pride ourselves in offering professional, affordable, and efficient moving, packing, and storage services in Wilmington, NC and across the United States, that’s why we encourage our customers to read what our past customers have to say about us.

There are actually several questions you should ask before hiring a moving company.

Related Articles: 9 Questions to Ask Your Moving Company,

Please download the Few Moves Moving Company Official Moving Checklist to use before your next move.

Wilmington NC Moving Company Reviews for Few Moves

Related Articles How to Write a Helpful Moving Company Review

Would you like to leave Few Moves a Google Review? Learn more here.

Facebook Moving Company Reviews

 *****
We had Few Moves handle the delivery of some large furniture items we purchased. Forester and Luis were diligent about keeping us informed as to their estimated arrival time. They assembled our new items, even a complicated pedestal table, with a smile. They had also agreed to help us rearrange some of our existing furniture, and accomplished in about 60 seconds what would have taken my husband and me hours to do. We will definitely use Few Moves again!
-Karen Easton, August 2015
*****
Way better moving company then Two Men and a truck. Few Moves were very professional from the owner to answering the phone to the fine gentlemen who help me move out of my apartment near the university. Travis, the owner, gave me a good rate and was very understanding towards my move. The movers, James and Collin, were very professional and didn’t leave a single mark on the walls or floors. If you are looking to move I recommend calling Few Moves and asking for James and Collin.
-Dylan B., August 2015

*****

I recently had a local move and used A Few Moves, I would recommend them to everyone! Drew made my appointment and set me up with a very reasonable rate. Everything was taken care of and handled professionally. The move was during one of the hottest days of the summer, but went perfectly. Spencer and Drew were awesome, they worked very hard despite the heat, and moved every piece of my furniture with care. They were both very personable and funny, and worked very efficiently. They wrapped all of my fragile pieces and nothing was damaged during the move. This was the best moving experience I have had. Thank you for the great job guys!
Thomas Walent,  August 2015
 *****
Professional and efficient. Brad H. & James H. strategically maneuvered my daughter’s dresser up the narrowest set of stairs in Wilmington, and did it smiling. They handled all of our belonging with care. These guys are reliable and great at what they do. They’ll be the first ones I call the next time we move.

Kelly Boudreaux, July 2015

*****

Few Moves, team of Luis, Forrester, and Matt B, moved our 3,300 sq. ft. house VA to a 3 bedroom with garage second floor apartment, in NC. They were exceptional,!They travelled to Virginia on Memorial Day so we could get an early start on Tuesday. They were on time, careful and efficient. They scheduled a time at our destination and the two trucks were on time. In order to speed up the unpack process Tyler & Luke helped unload. I will have Few Moves help with our next move in 6-8 months and highly recommend them.
-John Timko, June 2015

*****

I have moved 5 times in my life, and I wish I would have met Travis and the team a lot sooner. I have used Few Moves for my last 2 moves for my business, and they are very professional, prompt, and organized. I had an overall great experience. Both of my moves were not easy either. One was in downtown Chicago in a high raise and the other was across the country. Both moves were executed perfectly. If I ever have to move again, even down the street, I would only trust the team at Few Moves.
-Brian Decker, January 2015
*****
Celebrity Review – Jacqueline Staph Jones (wife of Orlando Jones of Sleepy Hollow TV Series)
I’ve hired Few Moves twice now, and I love them for the following reasons: -They are energetic and professional. They can move quickly and with great precision, without sacrificing their carefulness or speed towards the end of a long moving day. -They are clean-cut and friendly. As a woman I am comfortable being with them, and I don’t have to worry about them cursing in front of my daughter. They are genuinely nice guys. -Drew is an excellent communicator and made everything easy, from scheduling to billing. -Few Moves moved a couple difficult pieces of art for us, including a round 700-piece sculpture (which has been a logistical nightmare for other moving companies) and a couple large, pricey canvases. Not all moving companies can do what Few Moves did with such grace and ease. They made it look easy, and our art was safely moved from Point A to Point B. In general, moving is a stressful experience. But the best moving experiences I’ve ever had have been the moves with these guys. I highly recommend Few Moves.
-Jacqueline Staph Jones, Dec. 2014
*****
I personally want to say that I had an amazing experience with Few Moves, especially with Abraham, a Few Moves employee.I had a table and four chairs that had to be delivered on 11/20/14. I was impressed that he was on schedule and had a professional attitude for not many other companies show up on time. Anyways, he put the table together for me and organized it quickly and precise since my husband was out of town. So I want to thank Few Moves and Abraham for his outstanding performance, I will definitely be contacting you again, as well as referring you to many of my friends and family!
-Kelsey Walker, Dec. 2014
*****
The guys were in uniform and showed up on time. It was surprise to have a moving company where all of the workers were polite, friendly, and hard working. I’ll will recommend Few Moves to all my friends.
-Forester Roghelia, Nov. 2014

*****

Few Moves was unlike any moving company I have ever used. Travis Few was so professional as is his entire staff. I did a Cross Country Move from Wilmington NC to Southern California. The entire experience was flawless from start to finish – despite the fact that I kept changing my moving day. Travis accommodated my uncertain schedule and made sure I had all the moving supplies I needed. My home was loaded and unloaded with such great care.
-Deborah Genovese, October 2014
*****

Phillip and Collins made my move easy and stress free.

This is by far THE Best Moving Company! The guys are very professional, efficient and friendly. They work very well together and go above and beyond that “extra mile”I did not worry about damage and did not have any! That is beyond amazing for a Recovering Perfectionist and rare for a Moving Company to handle everything so smoothly and well 🙂
-Leisa La, August 2014

*****

This is the only moving company in Wilmington I will ever use! They are awesome! Always professional, they get down to business and get the job done. They take really good care of your stuff!
– Honora Cosley, August 2014
*****

The best movers in town! They moved our personal residence and also moved our company, BlueCoast Realty, a few years ago! They are hands down the best and not one single item was damaged in either move.
Kristie Kane, August 2014

*****

These guys are amazing. Grade A work. Very professional, very timely, and very efficient,especially in quality. Hands down recommend use them for any moving services. I’ve used them twice now and they get the job done the way it should.
– Sarah Al-Jaouni, August 2014

*****

These guys are as good as it gets. It would be silly to use anyone else for your move…simple as that.
Troy Williamson, August 2014 

*****

Wow! Can’t say enough wonderful things about this company! This move has been so very stressful for my husband and myself into our new home near Oriental, NC but Few Moves made the transition seamless! Andrew and Phil were amazing and went above and beyond to ensure things went smoothly. I would recommend this company without reservation! Thanks guys!
– Jennie Gruelle, June 2014

*****

If you need a reliable company to oversee your move from start to finish for a great price, you can’t go wrong with these gents!

The Few Moves team recently turned what could have been a truly hectic time into a great moving experience. Although I had to reschedule my move date after making initial reservations, the team went out of their way to accommodate the new schedule. Rather than complain about the changes or alter their original price estimate, Few Moves was extremely kind – they met the revised date & maintained a great attitude about the job.

In addition to transport, Few Moves also professionally packed my household. They handled my furniture with care & ensured everything was organized and the boxes labeled correctly. I’d definitely recommend them for any local or long distance move!
 Maggie O’Connor, June 2014

*****

FEW Moves moved us and did an excellent job. THEY ARRIVED PROMPTLY FOR AN ESTIMATE AND WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY. Moving day went great! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. My husband is very very meticulous and he was pleased also. THANK YOU Few Moves!
Kenneth & Jorja Henson, June 2014

*****

They just moved my Aunt Jeanie and did a grade A job!
– Andrew Zeffiro, October 2013

*****

An awesome job and at a very affordable price. Super professional, stayed focused on the job, and lots of Southern hospitality. Best & easiest move ever!
– Christian Ashley Brayboy, August 2014

*****

They were fantastic! Reasonably priced, efficient and very easy to deal with. Would recommend them to anyone!
– Heather Ligotino, January 2014

Click here to view the rest of our 5 Star Reviews on Facebook

Google Moving Company Reviews

*****

We called at 8:30 one morning desperate to find some help unloading a POD. Few Moves had 2 guys there 30 minutes later. It was 95 degrees and we had intermittent thunder showers. These guys unloaded 2 storage units and a POD in less than 6 hours. They had the best attitude and really worked hard. The price was very reasonable for the work performed. Hiring these guys was the best decision we made in the whole moving process.
– Christina Greene, July 2014

*****

We had a wonderful experience with Few Moves! They were very helpful in unpacking and moving my mother into her new home–piano and all! Travis and his employees were all very friendly and prompt. I have recommended them to others and will continue to do so. Thanks again! –– Sarah Shay, August 2014

*****

Travis is a great guy. He used to work with me and started this business on the side and now he has grown it into a well oiled machine. He was our only thought when my wife and I moved into our first home 4 years ago. His team was on time, looked professional and treated my family like family. Our move went smooth and we couldn’t be happier. I even called Travis when my parents moved down to Wilmington last year. I will definitely use Few Moves again whether I’m just putting things into storage or moving again. Thanks Travis.
– Jason Shea, July 2014

*****

The movers at Few Moves are professional and great to work with. I have recommended them to many friends moving in and out of the area. I really appreciated that all their licenses and insurance policies are listed directly on their website.
-Jenna Curry, June 2014

*****

Few Moves was unlike any moving company I have ever used. Travis Few was so professional as is his entire staff. I did a Cross Country Move from Wilmington NC to Southern California. The entire experience was flawless from start to finish – despite the fact that I kept changing my moving day. Travis accommodated my uncertain schedule and made sure I had all the moving supplies I needed. My home was loaded and unloaded with such great care. There was not a single thing damaged or broken. Wilmington I highly recommend Few Moves. They are honest, professional and there was no hidden costs! I just wish they were in Southern California so I can call Few Moves again for my next move.
– Deborah Genovese, August 2014

*****

I got a fast response to my request for a quote. The quote for accurate and unlike many movers, Few Moves was fully licensed and insured. They arrived on time. The movers were clean-cut, professional young men who appeared to take pride in their work and took care when packing and loading my possessions. Upon arrive to my new home; everything was unloaded and placed carefully. Everything arrived undamaged. Travis Few (owner) was also very helpful with recommending a storage facility. I would strongly recommend this company.
– Nancy Huggins, July 2014

*****

We had an excellent experience with Few Moves last year! They were competitively priced and worked very, very hard. We hired them to move us twice and both times, we received exceptional service. They were very professional and pleasant to work with. I have recommended them to several friends who have been very pleased with the service. I cannot sing their praises enough!
– Katie Hicks, July 2014

 

We have used Travis and the guys at Few Moves twice over the past few years and would definitely use them again. Once into our house off Masonboro and just a few weeks ago to our new home in Landfall. They were very polite, professional, and took great care of EVERYTHING. They really are clean cut movers!
-Amanda Baker, June, 2014

Click here to view the rest of our 5 Star Google Reviews

Yelp Moving Company Reviews

*****

I’ve seen a lot of movers in my time but these guys deserve the best rating of all. When we purchased a vitrine from Mango in Wilmington, knowing they don’t deliver, we were referred to Few Moves, LLC of Wilmington and my wife and I are thoroughly pleased.

Collins and Clint stayed in touch with us on their way to deliver, had it up two flights of stairs in no time flat, intact and clean, and even applied the felt pads we have for it. Both of these young men are clean-cut, courteous and professional and, well worth your business.
– Zane C., December 2013

Click here to view the rest of our 5 Star Reviews on Yelp